nomadbroker.blogg.se

Franson gpsgate support
Franson gpsgate support









  1. #Franson gpsgate support serial
  2. #Franson gpsgate support trial
  3. #Franson gpsgate support Pc
  4. #Franson gpsgate support download

When prompted to enter a name for a new connection type in GPSTEST and press OK.ĥ. When opening Hyperterminal, it may ask if you want to make it your default Telnet program, just select No.Ĥ. To get to Hyperterminal, go to Start-Programs-Accessories-Communications-Hyperterminal.ģ.

franson gpsgate support

Make sure the GPS is connected to the computer, is powered on, and has acquired a position fix.Ģ.

#Franson gpsgate support download

Please follow these instructions only if you are using a Windows XP computer, if you are using Windows Vista or 7, please visit to download the Jeppesen System Diagnostics tool, and capture the communication using the “COM/GPS Connectivity” under Jeppesen Tools.ġ.

franson gpsgate support

In order to help troubleshoot the problem you are having in getting your GPS to communicate properly with FliteDeck, we would appreciate it if you could provide a log file of the GPS data capture from Windows Hyperterminal.

#Franson gpsgate support trial

But there's no way apart from trial and error to discover anything about input. Of course i can diagnose OUTPUT problems, by looking at the output. It must surely be down to some settings you haven't got quite right.īTW there is no way I can detect changes made to what a program will accept as INPUT. It would also wreck their use with real GPS devices of those types as well. and especially not in a rather minor increment such as 9.5.2 to 9.5.5. I really can't see that Jeppesen would have changed anything to wreck all of these. I prefer the faster updates and it copes well. I've used it with the interval set to 500 mSecs and 1000. I think most of the Garmin NMEA selections work too. I normally run it at 19200 and use Generic with almost any of the NMEA selections, or "Aviation ABC" with GPSout set to "AV400". There seems to be many ways of getting to accept a variety of data. I am using Jeppesen FliteMap version 9.5.2.1 build 15211, and that works perfectly well. So after this test I can say that the problem is Jeppesen and that the only man able to understand what has changed is you. Jeppesen obviously changed something in later versions, making it impossible to use the moving map as I did with FS9 and with your programs.

#Franson gpsgate support Pc

I used the exact same settings and I connected the same way a PC where I had a Flitedeck version 3.4.5.0 build 14004 and a Flitemap 9.4.6.1 build 13707 (two or three years old I supposed). I thought that this was due to FSUIPC or the LAN or the virtual widefs and doors, but then I did a test. On the same time, in FliteMap external device setup you can not have any position data. Flitedeck setup is ok, NMEA test is ok, but then the program give me the message No GPS. Both programs are the current version 9.5.5.0 build 16210.Įverything is ok. I tried to put on "PosTo6Decimal" but nothing has changed.Īfter many years of FS9 I installed in these days FSX and FSUIPC4 to have wia widefs LAN and Eterlogic virtual ports, FliteDeck Jeppesen and Corporate FliteMap moving map. Maybe someone knows what (NMEA or whatever) settings work with Flitedeck. In the Flitedeck Helpfiles I found that the "no GPS" message shown in the program, means that flitedeck recognises a gps, but is not able to calculate a position. showed a gps connected using RMC GGA and so on. (all done using VSPE)įlitedeck is by jeppesen, it is the electronic flightbag part of the Jeppview software.įlightdeck has a setup program to change looks and also GPS settings, e.g. On the other end a TCPclient to receive the data linked to a virtual com port. My adding a virtual com port, and then a TCPserver (devicetype), it's possible to sent the comport data via WLAN. I found this as an alternative to MIXW on one FSUIPC related site/forum

#Franson gpsgate support serial

The virtual serial ports are generated by software from (VSPE is the name of the desktop shortcut) You're awesome with such a fast response!Įven with all my efforts in being as clear as possible, it seems i made some confusing typo's Then it goes on to suggest some causes like broken wire and wrong baud rate. When I run FLitedeck, i get a "no GPS Data" error.Īccording to the help files, it means: Flitedeck is receiving data from the GPS but there's no sattelite data associated with it. In FSUIPC i used COM2,(virtual com port) RMC GGA GSA were ticked and baud 4800 (by default) When i do not run FSX, Flitedeck setup program does not find a GPS. Using my FSUIPC and flitedeck setings, Flitedecksetup finds NMEA RMC/GGA gps on com 3. The Flitedeck setup program lets me find a GPS. When running FSX with GPSout enabled, i can see data being sent via the virtual serial ports to the laptop. So far I've setup virtual serial ports for sending GPSout from fsx, via LAN to a laptop.

franson gpsgate support

I've read that flitemap should work, and i was hoping to do the same with flitedeck. I've seen some great info here on using Flitedeck/Flitemap with FSX, and FSUIPC gpsout.











Franson gpsgate support